One day in Taipei 

I had one day and two nights in a rainy Taipei. The first night I spent on the phone with the banks and credit card companies.

On Monday however I went out in a rainy Taipei and since I’d forgotten my Wellington Boots, my flip flops had to do.

Below a few pictures from Taipei.

Longshan Temple. Longshan templet.

Longshan Temple. Longshan Temple.

Too bad but squeezed in between modern buildings. Så synd men inklämd mellan moderna byggnader. 

Modern art by children. Modern konst av barn.

One of the many night markets in Taipei. En av de många nattmarknaderna i Taipei.

I don’t remember the name of this Taiwanese dish but it’s a bun filled with minzed meat and spring onion and baked of in a wooden oven. Very tasty. Jag kommer inte ihåg namnet på denna rätt men det är en fralla fylld med köttfärs och vårlök och bakade i en vedeldad ugn. Väldigt gott.

Unfortunately I can’t remember the name of this dish either but it’s a Japanese dish. They pour a batter into the cast iron holes then fills them with cheese and squid. Once done they put a mayonnaise on top and I chose to have some spice to it. Tyvärr kommer jag inte ihåg vad denna rätt heter heller men det är en japansk rätt. De häller en smet i gjutjärnshålen och fyller på med ost och bläckfisk. När det är klart lägger de på majonnäs och jag valde att addera lite styrka.

Did not eat these. Jag åt inte dessa.

Not these either but then sure looked good. Inte dessa heller med de såg smarriga ut.

—–

Jag hade en dag och två nätter i Taipei. Den första kvällen spenderades på telefon med bankerna och kreditkortsbolaget.

Igår begav jag mig dock ut i ett regnigt Taipei. Eftersom jag hade glömt att ta med mig gummistövlarna så fick flip flopsen duga.

Ovan några bilder från Taipei.

Leave a comment