Banh Mi Phuong, Hoi An   

I was lying on the beach eavesdropping to some people talking about restaurants and where to eat in Hoi An and the way they spoke about Banh Mi Phuong made it impossible not to visit.

I made a note of it but got the spelling all wrong but it turned out that did not matter as this place is famous. And what do they serve? They serve sandwiches. White bread sandwiches with filling. 

When I got there, there was a line. This Australian guy started talking with me asking if I had been there before, he was all excited about eating there again. On his recommendation I got a Pork Belly sandwich with extra chili.  

Was it good? Yes, it was. And what did it cost me? 20.000 VND  (8 SEK, not even 1 EUR).

Jag låg på stranden och tjuvlyssnade på några som pratade om restauranger och barer man skulle äta i Hoi An och sättet de pratade om Banh Mi Phuong gjorde det omöjligt att inte göra ett besök.

Jag gjorde en notering men hade stavat det fel, dock visade det sig att det inte spelade någon roll eftersom detta stället är berömt. Och vad serverar de? De serverar mackor. Mackor med fyllning.

När jag kom dit var det kört. En australisk kille började prata med mig och frågade om jag varit där tidigare, han var helt exalterad att äta där igen. På hans rekommendation beställde jag en fläsksida med extra chili. 

Var den god? Ja, det var den. Och vad kostade kalaset mig? 20.000 VND (8 SEK( inte ens 1 EUR).

Leave a Reply

