Temma Osaka

Today I met Mariko, a friend of Yukiko-san. She had agreed to show me around Osaka and we decided to go to Temma area which is mostly locals and full of bars and restaurants. A dream for someone like me.

We were planning to do some bar hopping but they served us too much food so qe only visited two restaurants and the we could not so more. 
First restaurant was a Tempura restaurant where we had lovely food and Sake.

Tempura corn. Tempura majs.

Barracuda. 

Tempura squid. Tempura bläckfisk.

Sake.

Mirin.

Next one was a Ramen joint where you order food from a wending machine and then get it served.

Don’t worry, I gave the sea weed to Mariko-san. Oroa er inte, jag gav sjögräset till Mariko-san.

Again I’m amazed and feel so lucky to have met someone like Mariko. She was so sweet and such an amazing person. Many many thanks Mariko-san for taking me to Temma and for a great night. I hope to see you again and welcome you in Stockholm any time you want.

—–

I söndags träffade jag Mariko, en vän till Yukiko-san. Hon hade gått med på att visa mig Osaka och vi hade bestämt att vi skulle åka till Temma området där det mest är lokalbefolkning och fullt med barer och restauranger.  En dröm för någon som jag.

Vi planerade att göra “bar hopping” med de serverade oss för mycket mat så vi orkade bara besöka två restauranger och sen gick ser inte mer.

Den först restaurangen var en Tempura restaurang där vi avnjöt ljuvligt mat och Sake. 

Nästa ställe var en Ramen sylta där du beställde maten från en maskin och fick den serverad. 

Igen är jag överväldigand och känner mig väldigt lyckligt lottad som har fått träffa någon som Mariko. Hon var så tar och en så härlig person. Många många tack till Mariko-san för att du tog mig till Temma och för en fantastisk kväll. Jag hoppas att vi ses igen och du är välkommen i Stockholm när du vill. 

 

Leave a Reply

