Kobe

Another “when-in-japan” moment. 

Walking the streets of Osaka yesterday I was getting hungry and looking for a place to eat Ramen. However, faith wanted something else it seemed as my eyes just happened to see this street food place and the word “Kobe Beef” caught my eye. 

There’s street food and there’s Streeeet Fooood. At home we do a 25 SEK Hot Dog and in Japan they do a 3200 JPY (240 SEK) Kobe Beef bowl with rice. Det finns gatumat och så finns det Gaaatumat. Hemma käkar vi en 25 kronors Hot Dog och i Japan en 3200 JPY (240 SEK) Kobe biff skål med ris. 

I do not eat much meat anymore but thought, I just can’t miss out on eating Kobe Beef in Japan. And boy was it delicious. Juicy, tender and oh so good. You know that feeling when you just can’t stop mmmm-ing.

Ytterligare något man bara måste när man är i Japan.

När jag promenerade gatorna i Osaka igår så blev jag hungrig och kikade runt för att hitta ett ställe att käka Ramen. Ödet ville dock annat verkar det som då mina ögon föll på ett gatukök och orden “Kobe Beef”.

Jag äter inte mycket kött länge men tänkte att jag helt enkelt inte kan missa att äta Kobe biff när jag är i Japan. Och herregud så gott det var. Saftigt, mört och så så gott.  Du vet den där känslan när du inte kan sluta mmmmm:a.

Leave a Reply

