Fruits

When walking around the food section in a couple of different department stores I always came across the Fruit Section and every time I asked myself: 

– What am I missing? What do I not understand?

Let’s see if you have the same thoughts when looking at the below photos.

Mango.

A box of fruits. En låda med frukt.

Let me see if I can help you. The exchange rate is 1 JPY = 0.07795 SEK or 0.00807 EUR.
In other words, the price for one mango is somewhere between 303 to 421 SEK (32 to 44 EUR). I mean ONE single mango. And for the box of fruits with one mango, one papaya, two oranges and one cantaloupe, you only have to pay 962 SEK  (101 EUR).

I asked my new Japanese friends about this and they assured me that the prices are completely different in the Supermarket where they normally buy their fruit and that the fruit in the department store would only be bought as a gift.

——

När jag gick runt på matsektionen på ett par olika shoppingcenter så kom jag alltid till fruktavdelningen och ställde då alltid samma fråga till mig själv:

– Vad är det jag missar? Vad är det jag inte förstår?

Låt oss se om ni får samma tankar som jag när ni ser ovan bilder.

Låt oss se om jag kan hjälpa er: valutakursen är 1 JPY = 0.07795 SEK eller 0.00807 EUR.

Med andra ord så är priset för en mango någonstans mellan 303 till 421 SEK  (32 till 44 EUR). Alltså jag menar EN enda mango! Och för Fruit lådan med en mango, en papaya,två apelsiner och en cantaloupe, så behöver du bara punga ut med ynka 962 SEK (101 EUR)

Jag frågade mina nya japanska vänner om detta och de försäkrade mig att priserna är helt annorlunda i vanliga mataffären där döwtyae vanligtvis handlar sin mat och att frukten i ett shoppingcenter skulle enbart köpas som en present. 

Leave a Reply

