Nezu Gardens

Yesterday I took the Underground to Nezu. When I got of the train I had a map in my hand and stopped to read the map on the wall on the platform to see in which direction I should go. Someone touched my arm and I turned around. It was a Japanese lady asking me where I was going and when I told her she asked me to follow her as she was going in that direction. She did not follow me all the way but pointed me in the right direction. It might seem like a small gesture but her kindness really made my day. How often does that happen in Finland or Sweden? Room for improvement, I would say.

I spent the day wandering around different gardens in the sunshine. Weather and temperature is just perfect here, around 25 degrees and dry. Below a few pictures.

The Toshogu Shrine.

My fortune (in the center). Min lycka (i mitten).

My lunch, squid. Min lunch; bläckfisk.

Nezu-Jinja Shrine Garden, a fantastic garden with rhododendron. Unfortunately they had almost finished blooming but you can still see some pinks. Nezu-Jinja Shrine Garden, en fantastisk trädgård med rhododendron. Tyvärr var blomningen nästan över men du kan fortfarande se lite rosa.

—–

Igår tog jag tunnelbanan till Nezu. Jag jag klev på perrongen så hade jag en karta i min hand och stannade för att studera kartan på väggen för att veta i vilken riktning jag skulle gå. Någon rörde då min arm och jag svängde om. Det var en japansk kvinna som undrade vart jag var på väg. När jag berättade så sa hon att jag skulle följa henne eftersom hon skulle i den riktningen. Hon följde mig inte ända fram men en bit på vägen och hänvisade mig sen i rätt riktning. Det kanske verkar som en liten gest men hennes vänlighet gjorde verkligen min dag. Hur ofta händer det i Finland och Sverige? Utrymme för förbättring, skulle jag säga.

Jag spenderade dagen med att promenera runt i solskenet. Vädret och temperaturen är perfekt här, runt 25 grader och torrt. Ovan några bilder. 

Leave a Reply

