My fans

First time it happened to me, I was in Beijing and it really caught me by surprise. In Finland and Sweden I’m the norm. I’m normal hight, I’m blond and curvy. I don’t stick out in a crowd. But in Asia, I’m the opposite, I very much stick out in a crowd and I draw attention.

While travelling Asia I get stopped on the street because people, especially the Chinese, want to take a picture with me, or they try to sneak a picture of me without me noticing.  

Yesterday I was out walking Singapore when a group of ladies tried to sneak a picture of me while very discretely standing next to me. Well, I noticed and it ended with a 10 minute photo session with each of the 7 ladies, separately, in a group, me holding my arm around them, they even rearranged the scarf I was wearing to make I look better. 

Two of my fans:-) Två av mina fans:-)

In the evening I went to dinner and a grandmother and her granddaughter Amy sat next to me. I was reading my book but noticed that the grandmother kept looking at me. After a while she leaned over and complimented my chop stick skills and we started talking. She did not speak many words of English so her granddaughter did most of the translation. Well now I have their email address, phone number and a standing invitation to Shanghai. 

Me, Amy (10 years) and her grandmother. Jag, Amy (10  år) och hennes mormor.

And today at the airport while getting my fot massage the below little cutie did not want to leave my side and the mother kept showing me video clips of her daughters dance shows.

Första gången det händer så blev jag tagen på sängen. I Finland och Sverige så är jag normen. JAG är normallång, jag är blond och kurvig. Jag sticker inte ut ur mängden. Men i Asien så är jag motsatsen och sticker ut väldigt mycket och drar uppmärksamhet.

Under tiden jag rest i Asien så blir jag med jämna mellanrum stoppad på gatan av personer som vill ta en bild tillsammans med mig, eller som försöker smygta en bild utan att jag upptäcker det.

Igår promenerade jag runt i Singapore när en grupp damer försökte smygta en bild på mig samtidigt som de diskret försökte stå bredvid mig. Nå, jag upptäckte det och det slutade med en 10 minuters fotosession med vardera dam, separat, I grupp, med min arm runt dom, de omarrangerade till och med min scarf för att den skulle se bättre ut. 

På kvällen åt jag middag när en mormor och hennes barnbarn satte sig vid bordet bredvid mig. jag läste min bok men noterade att mormorn hela tiden tittade på mig. Efter ett tag lutade hon sig mot mig och berömde mig för mina chop-sticks-färdigheter och vi började prata. Hon pratade inte många ord engelska så hennes barnbarn översatte det mesta. Nå jag fick deras epostadress, telefonnummer och en stående inbjudan till Shanghai. 

Och idag på flygplatsen under tiden jag fick min fotmassage så ville ovan lisa charmtroll inte lämna min sida och hennes mamma visade videoklipp efter videoklipp på när lilltjejen dansuppvisningar.

 

Leave a Reply

