Taste Festival 

I was very lucky to see a poster for the Taste Festival in Darwin when I was exiting the airport terminal yesterday.  So today I’ve been there. Rather small venue but still interesting for a foodie. 

I had fantastic Indian food from restaurant Hanuman. Butter chicken, chick peas and sweet potatoes, and potatoes. Absolutely delicious but unfortunately the portions were way too big. When I visit a food festival I want small portions so I can try many different things. Now I was not even able to finish the one portion. 

Next on the agenda was a food show with Miguel Maestre (Australian Master Chef) and boy was he charming. A real comedian who entertained the whole audience. 

And every dinner has to end with a dessert which I got at a Balinese restaurant called Cuca located in Jimbaran on Bali. I got into a chat with a lovely lady who worked there who gave me lots of tips for Bali and offered to help me if I needed any help while on Bali. The dessert itself; heavenly😊

Leave a Reply

