Mutant Message Down Under

I was recommended to read this book, Mutant Message Down Under by Marlo Morgan, two days ago. It took me a day and a half to read it and I just loved it.

You get to follow Marlo on 120 days walkabout through the Australian outback where she is invited by the aborigines to part take in their way of living, their beliefs and thoughts. The story is gripping and you can’t help to see the point of the way the aborigines think and live their life and also question what we (the mutants) are doing with our lives. 

I took several thoughts with me from this book but I will not disclose them here. What I can say is that if every person would live their lives according to the beliefs of the aborigines, the world would look a lot different. The book is 25 years old but it’s more relevant than ever and I encourage you to read it. 

—–

Jag blev rekommenderad att läsa denna bok, Budskap från andra sidan av Marlo Morgan, för två dagar sen. Det tog mig en och en halv dag att läsa den och jag bara älskade den.  

Du får följa Marlo på en 120 dagars walkabout genom Australiens vildmark där hon bjuds in av aborginerna att ta del av deras sätt att leva, deras tro och tankar. Historien är gripande och du kan inte annat än se poängen med hur aborginerna tänker och lever sitt liv och samtidigt ifrågasätta vad vi (mutanter) egentligen håller på med. 

Jag tog med mig ett antal tankar från boken men jag kommer inte avslöja dom. Det jag däremot kan säga är att om vi alla skulle anamma det sätt som aborginerna lever sitt liv så skulle världen se väldigt annorlunda ut. Boken är 25 år gammal men den är mer aktuell än någonsin och jag uppmuntrar er att läsa den.


Leave a Reply

