Night Dive

After the Open Water certificate I went on to become an advanced diver, meaning I had to do five more dives and pass the theory for each dive. I started with Peak Performance Buoyancy, followed by Navigation and then I did my two deep dives down to 30 meters, one on nitrox and one on air and finally my last dive which was the Night Dive.

I loved the deep dives, they were magical in a way and yes, I did find Nemo. The night dive though, not a huge fan. We were however a bit unlucky with the conditions. We did a dive from the shore (my first) and the current was too strong at first so we have to swim back to shore and walk to another point and start all over. Once under the surface we faced both current and very poor visibility. At one point I had Sarah in front of me and I could feel her fins but I could hardly see her. 

Apart from the night dive, I think I can call myself a diving fan now and very happy to have passed the Advanced Diver. 

—–

Efter Open Water certifikatet så fortsatte jag för att bli en Avancerad Dykare, vilket betyder att jag var tvungen att göra ytterligare fem dyk och klara den tillhörande teorin.  Jag började med Praktiska Performance Buoyancy, följt av navigering och därpå följde mina två djupdyk ner till 30 meter, det ena på nitrox och det andra på vanligt syre, och slutligen mitt sista dyk vilket var nattdyket.       

Jag älskade djupdykningen, den var magiskt på ett sätt och ja, jag hittade Nemo. Nattdyket däremot är jag ingen riktig fanns av. Vi hade dock lite otur med förhållandena. Vi gjorde dyket från stranden  (mitt första) och strömmen var för stark så vi blev tvungna att avbryta, simma iland och promenera till en annan plats och börja om från början. När vi väl var under ytan så stötte vi på såväl ström och dålig sikt  Vid ett tillfälle så hade jag Sarah framför mig och jag kunde känna hennes fenor men jag kunde knappt se henne. 

Med undantag av nattdyket , så tror jag att jag kan kalla mig ett fan av dykning och jag är väldigt glad att jag även klarat att bli Avancerad Dykare.  

Leave a Reply

